Getting It Right Rotating Header Image

Toolkit Item 16 Core components


This resource contains the paperwork agreed in Lanarkshire for use in children and family services which includes:
• Maternity Single Agency Assessment Part I and Part II
• Public health Single Agency Assessment Part I, Part II and the single agency care plan
• Education Single Agency Assessment Part I and Part II
• The What I Think Tool
• The Integrated Assessment and Child’s Plan
• The Request for Assistance
• The revised Information Sharing Protocol
• Addictions Services parental capacity assessment.

Guidance on the core components and general guidance is also available online under the title of Practice Guide. This resource will change as practitioners feed back their experience of using the practice guidance and will be revised so that the most up to date version is always available online.

This resource is essential and must be made available to all practitioners in children and family services in Lanarkshire. The resource may be of some interest to other areas in Scotland as a reference point for Lanarkshire’s approach.

Comments are closed.